Notice:
Aug. 27, 2015:  

9/1/15 Update:  The Jules Center (Bldg. 6) elevator will be out of service until Thursday, Sept. 10, 2015. Please contact Tanya Hoistion, 315-786-2335, with requests for accommodations. We apologize for the inconvenience and thank you for your patience as we work to resolve this problem as quickly as possible.

College Administration

President
Carole A. McCoy
cmccoy@sunyjefferson.edu

Carole A. McCoy was appointed as the fifth president of Jefferson Community College in February of 2007.  She holds a bachelor’s degree in economics from Framingham State College in Massachusetts, a master’s degree in business administration from the University of Massachusetts and a doctorate in public administration from the University of Baltimore.
 
Dr. McCoy serves the community on the Board of Directors of the Fort Drum Regional Liaison Organization (FDRLO), the Greater Watertown North / Country Chamber of Commerce, WPBS and the Victim’s Assistance Center and is also a member of the Watertown Rotary Club.   She is also an active member and Secretary of the New York Community College Presidents Association.
 
Assistant to the President: Karen Freeman kfreeman@sunyjefferson.edu
 
     

Vice President for Academic Affairs
Thomas J. Finch
tfinch@sunyjefferson.edu

 Vice President for Administration & Finance, Treasurer
Daniel J. Dupee II
ddupee@sunyjefferson.edu

Vice President for Students
Betsy D. Penrose
bpenrose@sunyjefferson.edu

     

Associate Vice President for Math/Science, Technology, Health and Business
Linda C. Dittrich
ldittrich@sunyjefferson.edu


Dean of Continuing Education
and Community Outreach
Terrence H. Harris
tharris@sunyjefferson.edu

Dean for Instructional Support, Assessment and Accreditation
Jerilyn E. Fairman
jfairman@sunyjefferson.edu

     

Chief Information Officer
James A. Buyea
jbuyea@sunyjefferson.edu

Dean of Students
Ronald C. Shidemantle
rshidemantle@sunyjefferson.edu