Faculty

Lisa Cooley, MSN, RN

Assistant Professor of Nursing & Department Chair

Areas of Expertise

  • Geriatrics
  • Medical/Surgical

Degrees

  • MSN, Walden University
  • BSN, SUNY Plattsburgh
  • AAS, SUNY Canton

Email: lcooley@sunyjefferson.edu

 

Marie Hess, EdD, RN

Professor of Nursing & Weekend Nursing Program Grant Administrator

Areas of Expertise

  • Critical Care
  • Pharmacology

Degrees

  • EdD RN, Syracuse University
  • MS, Syracuse University
  • RN, House of Good Samaritan School of Nursing
  • BS, Syracuse University
  • AA, Jefferson Community College

Awards Received

  • 1996 Chancellor’s Award for Excellence in Professional Service

Email: mhess@sunyjefferson.edu

 

Marlene Johnson, RN, BSN

Area of Expertise

  • Critical Care

Degrees

  • BSN, SUNY Plattsburgh
  • RN Diploma, St. Joseph’s College of Nursing

Email: mjohnson@sunyjefferson.edu

 

Julie Roy, MSN, RN

Assistant Professor

Areas of Expertise

  • Medical/Surgical
  • Telemetry

Degrees

  • MSN, Walden University
  • BSN, SUNY Plattsburgh
  • AAS, Elizabethtown Community College

Email: jroy@sunyjefferson.edu

 

Julie Soule, RN, MS, CNS, CCRN

Assistant Professor/ Weekend Nursing Coordinator

Areas of Expertise

  • Critical Care
  • Emergency Nursing

Degrees

  • MS, SUNY Upstate Medical University
  • BSN, Syracuse University

Awards Received

  • Nursing Excellence, SUNY Upstate Medical University
  • William Painter Clinical Excellence, SUNY Upstate Medical University

Email: jsoule@sunyjefferson.edu

 

Judy Traynor, MS, FNP, RN, CASAC, PMHNP

Associate Professor

Areas of Expertise

  • Family Nurse Practitioner
  • Psychiatric Nursing
  • Chemical Dependency

Degrees

  • MS/FNP, Upstate Medical University
  • BSN, SUNY Plattsburgh
  • PMHNP, University of Buffalo

Awards Received

  • Graduate Level Outstanding Student Award for 2001 from Upstate Medical University College of Nursing

Email: jtraynor@sunyjefferson.edu

 

Shirley Weikel, MSN, RN

Assistant Professor, Nursing

Areas of Expertise

  • Medical/Surgical
  • Critical Care

Degrees

  • MSN, Catholic University of America
  • BS, SUNY Plattsburgh

Email: sweikel@sunyjefferson.edu

 

Johanna Pierce, MS, RN

Assistant Professor of Nursing

Areas of Expertise

  • Medical/Surgical
  • Critical Care
  • Interventional Radiology & Trauma

Degrees

  • MS, Le Moyne College
  • BSN, Le Moyne College

Email: jpierce1@sunyjefferson.edu