Tracking Pixel

Jefferson Community College Website

Faculty

Marie HessMarie Hess

Dr. Marie A. Hess, Ed.D, RN
Interim Nursing Department Chair
Professor of Nursing
Diploma in Nursing – House of the Good Samaritan
A.A. – Jefferson Community College
B.S.N – Syracuse University
M.S.N – Syracuse University
Ed.D – Syracuse University
mhess@sunyjefferson.edu

Areas of Expertise
Cardiovascular
Medical-Surgical

Awards
Chancellor’s Award for Professional Service
Professor Emeriti

Julie RoyJulie Roy

Julie Roy, MSN, RN, BC
Assistant Professor of Nursing
M.S.N., Walden University
B.S.N., SUNY Plattsburgh
A.A.S., Elizabethtown Community College
jroy@sunyjefferson.edu

Areas of Expertise
Medical/Surgical
Telemetry

 Julie SouleJulie Soule

Julie Soule, MS, RN, CNS
Assistant Professor
Director of Weekend Nursing Program

M.S., SUNY Upstate Medical University
B.S.N., Syracuse University
 jsoule@sunyjefferson.edu

Areas of Expertise
Critical Care
Emergency Nursing

Awards Received
Nursing Excellence, SUNY Upstate Medical University
William Painter Clinical Excellence, SUNY Upstate Medical University

Johanna Pierce, MS, RN
Assistant Professor of Nursing
M.S., Le Moyne College
B.S.N., Le Moyne College
jpierce1@sunyjefferson.edu

Areas of Expertise
Medical/Surgical
Critical Care
Interventional Radiology & Trauma

Cassondra Widrick- Phillips
Assistant Professor of Nursing
B.S.N., Phoenix
M.S.N., Phoenix
cwidrickphillips@sunyjefferson.edu

Area of Expertise
Maternity

Kady Hoistion, MSN, RN
Lecturer of Nursing
M.S.N., Excelsior College
B.S., SUNY Oswego
A.A.S., Jefferson Community College
khoistion@sunyjefferson.edu 

Kimberley HoneywellKimberley Honeywell

Kimberley Honeywell, MSN, RN
Assistant Professor
A.A.S – Jefferson Community College
B.S. – SUNY IT/Utica
M.S.N – Walden University
khoneywell@sunyjefferson.edu

Areas of Expertise
Pediatrics
Maternity
Palliative Care

Morgan KrumpMorgan Krump

Morgan Krump, BSN, RN
Education Director
Nursing/Simulation Laboratory
B.S.N – University of Texas at Arlington
Currently enrolled D.N.P – Capella University
mkrump@sunyjefferson.edu

Areas of Expertise
Operating Room-Neurosurgery
Operating Room - Plastics

Adjunct Faculty

Desiree Fuller
Adjunct Instructor, Nursing
dfuller@sunyjefferson.edu
Fern Corp
Adjunct Instructor, Nursing
fcorp@sunyjefferson.edu
Erin Phinney
Adjunct Instructor, Nursing
ephinney@sunyjefferson.edu
Marla Clement
Adjunct Instructor, Nursing
mclement@sunyjefferson.edu
Jillian Marra
Adjunct Instructor, Nursing
jmarra@sunyjefferson.edu
Jen Castle
Adjunct Instructor, Nursing
jcastle@sunyjefferson.edu
Carol Langtry
Adjunct Instructor, Nursing
clangtry@sunyjefferson.edu