Foundation Board of Directors

The Jefferson Community College Foundation Board of Directors represents a diverse group of individuals who dedicate their time and resources in service to the Foundation for benefit of Jefferson Community College.  This group of volunteers invests their time in making access to a quality, affordable education in the North Country possible—making a tremendous impact in our greater community.

Theresa Quintin - President
Retired Director of Healthcare Resource Management
Samaritan Medical Center
Evans Mills, NY

Peter Walton - Vice President
Class of 1982
Conboy, McKay, Bachman & Kendall, LLP
Rodman, NY

Mary Corriveau - Secretary
Retired City of Watertown Manager
Watertown, NY

Michelle CaponeMichelle Capone

 Michelle Capone - Treasurer
Development Authority of the North Country
Watertown, NY

Joseph L. Thesier - Past President
Class of 1981
Bernier, Carr & Associates
Watertown, NY

Carole McCoy
Jefferson Community College
Sackets Harbor, NY

James Ambrose
Director of Financial Aid
Jefferson Community College
Black River, NY

Daniel J. Dupee, II
Vice President for Administration & Finance
Jefferson Community College
Dexter, NY

Nathan Hunter
Class of 2001
Chief Financial Officer
Northern Credit Union
Owner of Hunter Apartments
Watertown, NY

James Leven
Community Broadcasters, LLC
Sackets Harbor, NY

John Penrose
Chemistry Professor
Jefferson Community College
Watertown, NY

Linda Petrie 
Northern Glass Company, Inc.
Watertown, NY

Barbara Webber
Retired Teacher
Black River, NY

Walt Hammond: Walt Hammond Foundation Board MemberWalt Hammond: Walt Hammond Foundation Board Member 

Walt Hammond
Haylor, Freyer, and Coon, Inc.
Black River, NY

Lisa L’Huillier RuggieroLisa L’Huillier Ruggiero

Lisa L’Huillier Ruggiero 
Hefferon Real Estate
Watertown, NY 


Stuart Schmitt
Watertown, NY