Academic Calendar

Fall 2016 | Spring 2017


Fall 2016

The schedule for Saturday and off-campus classes may vary.

Faculty Report Back Monday, August 22
Instruction Begins Monday, August 29
Labor Day (No Classes) Monday, September 5
Columbus Day (No Classes) Monday, October 10
Classes Resume Tuesday, October 11 (Monday Schedule)
Mid-Semester Grades Due Wednesday, October 19 – Noon
Veteran’s Day (No Classes) Friday, November 11
Last Day for Withdrawal Tuesday, November 15
Thanksgiving Recess Begins Tuesday, November 22 - 10 p.m.
Classes Resume Monday, November 28 - 8 a.m.
Instruction Ends Monday, December 12 (Friday Schedule)
Reading Day Tuesday, December 13
Examinations Wednesday, December 14 - Tuesday, December 20
COMMENCEMENT CEREMONIES Friday, December 16
Final Grades Due Friday, December 23 - Noon

*All students must be registered for class(es) prior to the first scheduled meeting of the second week of class(es).


Spring 2017

The schedule for Saturday and off-campus classes may vary.

Faculty Report Back Wednesday, January 18
Instruction Begins Monday, January 23
Winter Recess Begins Saturday, February 18 - 5 p.m.
Classes Resume Wednesday, February 22
Mid-Semester Grades Due Wednesday, March 15 - Noon
Spring Recess Begins Saturday, March 25 - 5 p.m.
Classes Resume Monday, April 3 - 8 a.m.
Last Day for Withdrawal Monday, April 17
Instruction Ends Tuesday, May 9
Reading Days Wednesday, May 10 & Thursday, May 11
Examinations Friday, May 12-Thursday, May 18
COMMENCEMENT CEREMONIES
Friday, May 19, 7:00 p.m.
Final Grades Due Monday, May 22 - Noon
Last Reporting Day for Faculty Thursday, May 25