Box Office

JCC Events Requiring Tickets for Admission

For information on other JCC events that do not require tickets, please be sure to visit our online Events Calendar. The calendar is updated on a regular basis with concerts, special events, guest speakers sporting events and other social/cultural activities taking place at Jefferson Community College.


Comedy Night Featuring Michael Winslow with Julie McCullough
Friday, September 5th
8:00 pm
Sturtz Theater
Tickets: $5.00 public; JCC students receive one ticket free with valid SUNY ID
Michael Winslow is a master of vocal gymnastics, imitating over 1000 sound effects using his voice alone. Whether he is recreating the frenzy of Jimmy Hendrix playing the guitar, or the roar of a jet plane, his talent is truly remarkable and his versatility admirable and enjoyable for all ages! As soon as Police Academy came out and it became an instant success so did Michael! His celebrity status was in place. He then went to play a part in Mel Brooks “Spaceballs”. This film helped in furthering his spotlight as a unique comedian. A man with a special talent that made “families” laugh. 

Julie McCullough is an American film and television actress, comedian, and model. Her most notable performances are in “Growing Pains”, “The Girls Next Door”, “In the Living Years”, “Echo of Blue”, “Pacific Blue” and “Intrepid”.  McCullough now is a stand-up comedian that is sure to make you laugh in our theater.