Important Dates for East Hall Residents

Spring 2015 Semester

Date Description
Monday, January 19, 2015 Residence Halls reopen at 12:00 p.m.
Tuesday, January 20, 2015 First day of Classes – Spring 2015 Semester
Saturday, February 14, 2015 - Tuesday, February 17, 2015 Winter Break (No classes; Residence Halls remain open. College offices are closed February 16, 2015)
Saturday, March 21, 2015 Residence Halls close for Spring Break at 5:00 p.m.
Sunday, March 29, 2015 Residence Halls reopen at 12:00 p.m.
Wednesday, May 6, 2015 Last day of classes – Spring 2015 Semester
Thursday, May 7, 2015 Reading Day – Spring 2015 Semester
Friday, May 15, 2015 Commencement Ceremony
Saturday, May 16, 2015  Residence Halls close for the academic year at 12:00 p.m.
 Academic Calendar

Fall 2015 Semester

 
Date
Description
Friday, August 28, 2015
Check-In and Move-in for all NEW Residence Hall students @ 8:00 a.m.
Friday, August 28, 2015
Cannoneer Welcome Weekend Ceremony
Friday, August 28, 2015 - Sunday, August 30, 2015
Cannoneer Welcome Weekend
Sunday, August 30, 2015
Check-In and Move-In for all RETURNING Residence Hall students @ Noon
Monday, August 31, 2015
First day of classes – Fall 2014 Semester
Friday, September 4, 2015
Roommate Agreement Forms due by 5:00 p.m.
Monday, September 7, 2015
Labor Day (No classes; Residence Halls remain open; Campus offices are closed.)
Monday, October 12, 2015
Break (No Classes; Residence Halls remain open.)
Wednesday, November 11, 2015
Veteran’s Day (No Classes; Residence Halls remain open.)
Wednesday, November 25, 2015
Residence Halls close for Thanksgiving Break at 12:00 p.m.Thanksgiving Break begins November 24 at 10:00 p.m.
Sunday, November 29, 2015
Residence Halls reopen at 12:00 p.m.
Monday, December 14, 2015
Last day of classes – Fall 2015 Semester
Tuesday, December 15, 2015
Reading Day – Fall 2015 Semester
Wednesday, December 16, 2015 - Tuesday, December 22, 2015 24-Hour Quiet Hours – Final Examinations*
Friday, December 18, 2015
Commencement Ceremony
Wednesday, December 23, 2015
Residence Halls close for Winter Break at 12:00 p.m.
 

*Student check-out is 24 hours after the last final examination.

Spring 2016 Semester

 
Date
Description
Sunday, January 24, 2016 Residence Halls reopen at 12:00 p.m.
Monday, January 25, 2016 First day of Classes – Spring 2016 Semester
Saturday, February 13, 2016 - Tuesday, February 16, 2016 Winter Break (No classes; Residence Halls remain open.)
Saturday, March 26, 2016 Residence Halls close for Spring Break at 5:00 p.m.
Sunday, April 3, 2016 Residence Halls reopen at 12:00 p.m.
Thursday, April 7, 2016 Returning Student Housing Application & Deposit Room Selection Deadline
Tuesday, May 10, 2016 Last day of classes – Spring 2016 Semester
Wednesday, May 11, 2016 & Thursday, May 12, 2016 Reading Days – Spring 2016 Semester
Friday, May 13, 2016 - Thursday, May 19, 2016 24-Hour Quiet Hours – Final Examinations*
Friday, May 20, 2016 Commencement Ceremony
Saturday, May 21, 2016 Residence Halls close for the academic year at 12:00p.m.
Academic Calendar  

*Student check-out is 24 hours after the last final examination.