Important Dates for East Hall Residents

Fall 2014 Semester  
Date Description
Friday, August 22, 2014 Check-In and Move-in for all Residence Hall students
Friday, August 22, 2014 Cannoneer Welcome Weekend Ceremony
Friday, August 22, 2014 - Sunday, August 24, 2014 Cannoneer Welcome Weekend
Monday, August 25, 2014  First day of classes – Fall 2014 Semester
Wednesday, August 27, 2014 Roommate Agreement Forms due by 5:00 p.m.
Friday, August 29, 2014 Room/Suite Condition Report Forms due by 5:00 p.m.
Monday, September 1, 2014 Labor Day (No classes; Residence Halls remain open; Campus offices are closed.)
Monday, October 13, 2014 Break (No Classes; Residence Halls remain open.)
Tuesday, November 11, 2014 Veteran’s Day (No Classes; Residence Halls remain open.)
Wednesday, November 26, 2014 Residence Halls close for Thanksgiving Break at 12:00 p.m.
Thanksgiving Break begins November 25 at 10:00 p.m.
Sunday, November 30, 2014 Residence Halls reopen at 12:00 p.m.
Monday, December 8, 2014 Last day of classes – Fall 2014 Semester
Tuesday, December 9, 2014 Reading Day  – Fall 2014 Semester
Wednesday, December 17, 2014 Residence Halls close for Winter Break at 12:00 p.m.
   
Spring 2015 Semester  
Date Description
Monday, January 19, 2015 Residence Halls reopen at 12:00 p.m.
Tuesday, January 20, 2015 First day of Classes – Spring 2015 Semester
Saturday, February 14, 2015 - Tuesday, February 17, 2015 Winter Break (No classes; Residence Halls remain open. College offices are closed February 16, 2015)
Saturday, March 21, 2015 Residence Halls close for Spring Break at 5:00 p.m.
Sunday, March 29, 2015 Residence Halls reopen at 12:00 p.m.
Wednesday, May 6, 2015 Last day of classes – Spring 2015 Semester
Thursday, May 7, 2015 Reading Day  – Spring 2015 Semester
Friday, May 15, 2015 Commencement Ceremony
Saturday, May 16, 2015  Residence Halls close for the academic year at 12:00 p.m.
   
 Academic Calendar