Important Dates for East Hall Residents

Fall 2015 Semester

 
Date
Description
Friday, August 28, 2015
Check-In and Move-in for all NEW Residence Hall students @ 8:00 a.m.
Friday, August 28, 2015
Friday, August 28, 2015 - Sunday, August 30, 2015
Sunday, August 30, 2015
Check-In and Move-In for all RETURNING Residence Hall students @ Noon
Monday, August 31, 2015
First day of classes – Fall 2015 Semester
Friday, September 4, 2015
Roommate Agreement Forms due by 5:00 p.m.
Monday, September 7, 2015
Labor Day (No classes; Residence Halls remain open; Campus offices are closed.)
Monday, October 12, 2015
Fall Break (No classes; Residence Halls remain open.)
Wednesday, November 11, 2015
Veteran’s Day (No classes; Residence Halls remain open.)
Wednesday, November 25, 2015
Residence Halls close for Thanksgiving Break at 12:00 p.m.Thanksgiving Break begins November 24 at 10:00 p.m.
Sunday, November 29, 2015
Residence Halls reopen at 12:00 p.m.
Monday, December 14, 2015
Last Day of Classes
Tuesday, December 15, 2015
Reading Day
Wednesday, December 16, 2015 - Tuesday, December  22, 2015 24-Hour Quiet Hours – Final Examinations*
Friday, December 18, 2015
Fall Commencement Ceremony
Wednesday, December 23, 2015
Residence Halls close for Winter Break at 12:00 p.m.
 

*Student check-out is 24 hours after the last final examination.

Spring 2016 Semester

 
Date
Description
Sunday, January 24, 2016 Residence Halls reopen at 12:00 p.m.
Monday, January 25, 2016 First Day of Classes – Spring 2016 Semester
Saturday, February 13, 2016 - Tuesday, February 16, 2016 Winter Break (No classes; Residence Halls remain open. College offices are closed Monday, February 15, 2016.)
Saturday, March 26, 2016 Residence Halls close for Spring Break at 5:00 p.m.
Sunday, April 3, 2016 Residence Halls reopen at 12:00 p.m.
Thursday, April 7, 2016 Returning Student Housing Application & Deposit Room Selection Deadline
Tuesday, May 10, 2016 Last Day of Classes
Wednesday, May 11, 2016 & Thursday, May 12, 2016 Reading Days
Friday, May 13, 2016 - Thursday, May 19, 2016 24-Hour Quiet Hours – Final Examinations*
Friday, May 20, 2016 Spring Commencement Ceremony at 7:00 p.m.
Saturday, May 21, 2016 Residence Halls close for the academic year at 12:00p.m.
Academic Calendar  

*Student check-out is 24 hours after the last final examination.