JCC Students and Campus Members Honored at Awards Ceremony

Jefferson Community College (JCC) honored students, faculty and staff at the College’s Annual Awards Ceremony held on Thursday, April 25, 2013. 

Students, recognized by their respective division, were honored for overall excellence and faculty members were recognized in specific categories. Awards were presented by representatives of JCC’s Business Division, Liberal Arts Division, Mathematics and Science Division, Enrollment Management and Student Life Division and Faculty Association. JCC’s Human Services Club received the outstanding club of the year award. Music was provided by vocalist Hana Pestle, opening act for bands Blues Traveler, Live and Collective Soul.

Student honorees are: 

Patricia J. Moulton, Faculty Association Outstanding Student

Linda M. Griess, Outstanding Accounting Student, Associate of Applied Science              

Jody L. Dick, Outstanding Computer Information Systems Student
Kate S. Gehrke, Outstanding First Year Student, Enrollment Management and Student Live Division

Black River        
Donald J. McPherson, Outstanding Computer Science Student              

Linne L. Ebbrecht, David R. Reid Outstanding English Student

Cape Vincent   
Nicholas R. Brizee, Outstanding Music Student

Emily A. Clarke, Outstanding Liberal Arts Student
Stephanie Hallada, Outstanding Animal Management Student
Charles J. Oliver, Outstanding Business Student, Associate of Applied Science
Charles W. Setliff, Outstanding Student Government Assembly Member

Fort Drum         
Stephanie D. Calhoun, Outstanding Chemical Dependency Student
Belinda G. Jones, All USA Academic Team              

Stacy A. Grant, West Publishing Outstanding Paralegal Student              

Carol A. Forrester, Outstanding Human Services Student              

Brenda K. Yerdon, Outstanding Human Services Student              

Kelli S. Brislan, Outstanding Early Childhood Student
Travis A. Donelson, Outstanding Paramedic Student              

Kaitlyn A. Murphy, Outstanding Graduating Student, Enrollment Management and Student Live Division

Lindsey M. Croneiser, Outstanding Accounting Student, Associate of Science

Jessica L. Austin, Promise Award for Business
Zachary L. Carter, Outstanding Engineering Student
Whitney D. Cockrill, Outstanding Office Technologies Student
Tanya M. Crawford, West Publishing Outstanding Paralegal Student
Jessica L. Dobson-Tufo, Outstanding Physical Education Student
Michael J. Dyer, Outstanding Fire Protection Student
Kristy L. Hoover, Outstanding Art Student
Erich A. Horeth, Promise Award for Mathematics and Engineering
Bradley E. Johnson, Outstanding Mathematics Student
Jeffery J. Marra, Looseleaf Law Certificate of Recognition
Matthew P. Marra, Outstanding Criminal Justice Student
Lillian M. McCauley, Outstanding Hospitality and Tourism Student
James W. Simpkins, Outstanding Science Student
Vidhi V. Udeshi, Outstanding Business Student, Associate of Science
Gabrielle L. Baker, Outstanding Early Childhood Student
Christina J. Halverson, Outstanding Engineering Student

Faculty / Staff honorees are: 

Adams Center 
Rachael L. Riordan, typist, JCC athletics office - Thomas W. Myers Award for  Co-curricular Service              

Clarence Bockus, adjunct instructor – Phi Theta Kappa Outstanding Part-time Faculty Member of the Year

Sackets Harbor
Pamela Kaus, instructor of human services – Phi Theta Kappa Outstanding Full-time Faculty Member of the Year

Marc M. Davis, adjunct instructor - Thomas W. Myers Award for Co-curricular Service

Timothy F. Grosse, advisor of JCC’s Student Government Assembly - Outstanding Club Advisor of the Year