Tracking Pixel

Jefferson Community College Website

2016 Writers Contest Winners & Honorable Mentions

NCWF WinnersNCWF Winners

The Jefferson Community College (JCC) English Department recognized winners and honorable mentions of the 2016 North Country Writers Contest at a public reception and Coffeehouse Reading held on October 27, 2016. The Coffeehouse Reading and reception is part of an annual week-long Writers Festival at JCC.

Pictured above are Michael L. Keck (left), Black River, essay winner and honorable mention in short fiction and poetry and Chris L. Brock (right), Watertown, short fiction winner.

Absent from photo is Clarissa V. Rogers, Cape Vincent, poetry winner and Amy Feiereisel, Canton, essay honorable mention.

Both winning and honorable mention submissions are published online. 

Sponsored by the Jefferson Community College English Department, Faculty Student Association, and Social Cultural Committee.

Photo credit: JCC student Sabrina M. Jones