Tracking Pixel

Jefferson Community College Website

JCC holds Annual Awards Ceremony April 2018

Jefferson Community College (JCC) honored students, faculty and staff at the College’s Annual Awards Ceremony held on Thursday, April 26, 2018. Students were honored for overall excellence and faculty members were recognized in specific categories. Awards were presented by the JCC Liberal Arts Division; Mathematics/Science, Technology and Health Division; Workforce Development and Business Division; and campus wide departments. JCC’s criminal justice club received the Outstanding Club of the Year award breaking the three-year track record for the cosplay club.

Those with (#) following their names received more than one award.


Student honorees are:  


Michael J. Lennox - Outstanding First-Year Student, Enrollment Management and Student Life   

Emily J. Diefendorf - Outstanding Business AS Student
Mark Harrienger - Outstanding Hospitality and Tourism Student
Mikayla M. Lasek (#) - SUNY Chancellor's Award for Student Excellence and Outstanding Allied Health Student
Cape Vincent  
Aaron E. Richardson (#) - Outstanding CSTEP Ambassador and Outstanding Engineering Student
Shelby D. Jaros - Outstanding Office Technologies Student   

Christopher A. Milligan - Outstanding CSTEP Ambassador
Tyler D. Miller - Promise Award
Morgan T. Warren (#) - PTK All-New York Academic Team and SUNY Chancellor's Award for Student Excellence
Evans Mills   
John E. Schumaker, III - Outstanding Fire Protection Student
Fort Drum
Courtnee N. Denton (#) - Faculty Association Outstanding Student, Outstanding Liberal Arts Student and Outstanding Honors Student
Jordan L.  Harris (#) - PTK All-New York Academic Team and Outstanding Zoo Technology Student
Riley J. Jahnke - Outstanding Student Government Assembly Member of the Year
Kaila M. Smith - Outstanding Agriculture Business Student
Henderson Harbor
Taylor M. Rieves - Outstanding Business AAS Student
Miranda A. Mogg - Outstanding Human Services Student
Logan D. Labiendo - Outstanding Sports Management Student
Jenna G.  Greenwood - Outstanding Early Childhood Student
Chelsea J.  Kain - Outstanding Art Student
Natalie A. Sweeney - Outstanding Allied Health Student
Pierrepont Manor
Emma K. Rogers - Outstanding Science Student
Sandy Creek   
Matthew T. Darou - Outstanding Accounting AAS Student
Ronald Phillips, Jr. - Outstanding Computer Information Technology Student
Christopher J. Goss (#) - Outstanding Criminal Justice Student and Looseleaf Law Certificate of Recognition
Kiel M. Gregory - David R. Reid Outstanding English Student
Jonathan D. Holmes - Outstanding Accounting AAS Student
Jason A. House - Outstanding Chemical Dependency Student
Joshua J. Long - Outstanding Computer Information Systems Student
Garrett D. Parks - Outstanding Music Student
Xanara N. Ruiz-Gouty - Outstanding Business AS/Potsdam Student
Andrea M. Smith - Outstanding Graduating Student, Enrollment Management and Student Life

West Monroe   
Joseph R. Baum - Outstanding Mathematics Student 


Perth, Australia
Joshua Harvey - Outstanding Physical Education Student

Faculty / Staff honorees are: 

Outstanding Club Advisor of the Year - Chris Ebey of Watertown, advisor of the Let’s Play Games Club
Thomas W. Myers Award for Co-curricular Service - Rebecca S. Riehm of Sandy Creek, Professor of Sociology
PTK Outstanding Full-time Faculty Member of the Year Award - John F. Penrose of Watertown, Professor of Chemistry
PTK Outstanding Part-time Faculty Member of the Year Award - Jessica L. Jones of Cape Vincent, Instructor of Biology