Tracking Pixel

Jefferson Community College Website

JCC Students Inducted into Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society

Jefferson Community College recognized 76 of its best and brightest students at its 41st annual induction ceremony of the Tau Xi Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa (PTK) on Friday, February 12th. Phi Theta Kappa is the national honor society for community colleges.

Each inductee exemplifies the four hallmarks essential to receive this honor: scholarship, leadership, fellowship, and service. The inductees’ academic excellence is matched and often surpassed by their willingness to share their time and talent with the community. To be eligible for Phi Theta Kappa, students must earn a grade point average (GPA) of 3.5 and have completed at least 12 credit hours of college-level work at JCC. To remain a member of PTK, students must maintain 3.3 GPA.

The 2010 class of inductees included several soldier-students, but one military honoree achieved PTK honors under particularly complex circumstances. In October of 2009, 10th Mountain Division soldier John Ippolito of Blackwood, New Jersey was deployed to Iraq mid-semester. While serving overseas with the 3rd Platoon Alpha Troop 1st Squadron 89 Cavalry Regiment 2nd Brigade, Ippolito continued his studies at Jefferson and achieved PTK honors.



  • Katie A. Briggs
  • Kathryn H. Voss

Adams Center

  • Jerome L. Anderson
  • Jamee L. E. Phillips

Alexandria Bay

Jacqueline S. Patterson


Teddi L. Filiatrault

Black River

Jamie S. McCune


Elizabeth A. Kimmick

Brier Hill

Christina M. Reynolds


Julie A. Moots


Isela Silva

Cape Vincent

  • Barbara A. Vogt
  • Joseph R. Soluri


  • Sheila M. Diehl
  • Jessica L. Leonard
  • Chanel J. Mono


  • Joshua J. Lothrop
  • Luke A. Norman


  • Kevin W. DeCilles
  • Bryan R. Olson


Kyleigh M.Stocking


Holly K. Granville


  • Nicholas A.Ball
  • Jordan R. Erb
  • Michael T. Kerscher
  • Nancy M. Lear

Evans Mills

  • Wendy R.Clinch
  • Christopher D. Coles
  • Christina Halverson
  • Katie L. Hebert

Fort Drum

  • Kaizamar Feliciano
  • Brennan E. Hesse
  • Rebecca D. Lawson
  • Michelle L. Wiley

Henderson Harbor

  • Matthew D. Ditch


  • Brittnea A. Bryden


  • John Ippolito
  • Shane T. Scanlon
  • Stacie M. Widrick


  • Brandon S. Guthro
  • Lauren A. Tousley

Natural Bridge

Michael A. Tulley


  • Felicia M. Harris
  • Petra Harris

Pierrepont Manor

Shohna R. Kastler


  • Suzanne M. Bellinger
  • Justina R. Lamb


Fawn E. Davis


  • Erica A. Lamoreaux
  • Eric S. Norberg

Sackets Harbor

  • Marianne Eppley
  • Merisa L. Frezzo
  • Christine P. Sullivan


  • Valerie G. Huskey
  • Joseph C. Kasmarcik

Three Mile Bay

Eric P. McDermott


  • Evan C. Alexander
  • Natasha Baker
  • Nolan R. K. Bodah
  • Donna J. Case
  • Lisa J. Conley
  • Elizabeth J. Day
  • Brandi N. Fall
  • Shirley J. Coello Hidalgo
  • Shawn D. McCormick
  • Shane A. McCarty
  • Laurie A. Mothersell
  • Katie C. Norstrud
  • Riki L. Ostrom
  • Djibrilla F. Rapant
  • Katherine B. Schantz
  • Stephanie L. Steele
  • Gunjan V. Udeshi
  • Jayne K. Weaver


  • Meagan G. Richards, Grovetown, GA
  • Vanessa L. LaDue, Athens, PA