Academic Calendar
SUNY Jefferson
COVID-19 Resources and Information

Academic Calendar


Fall 2022 | Winter 2022 | Spring 2023 | Summer 2023 | Fall 2023 | Spring 2024

Fall 2022

The schedule for Saturday and off-campus classes may vary.

Event Date
Faculty Report Back Monday, August 22
Instruction Begins Monday, August 29
Labor Day (No Classes) Monday, September 5
Last day to withdraw from 8-week Fall Early Session Classes Thursday, October 6
Recess (No Classes) Monday, October 10
Classes Resume Tuesday, October 11 8 a.m. (Monday Schedule)
Spring 2023 and Summer 2023 Class Schedule open for view Wednesday, October 12
Mid-Semester Grades Due Wednesday, October 19 - Noon
Last Day of 8-week Fall Early Session Classes Thursday, October 20
Professional Development Day (No Classes) Friday, October 21, 2022
8-week Late Session Classes Begin Monday, October 24, 2022
Registration for Spring 2023 and Summer 2023 Begins Monday, October 24, 2022
Veterans Day (No Classes) Friday, November 11
Last Day for Withdrawal (Full Term Classes) Tuesday, November 15
Thanksgiving Recess Begins Tuesday, November 22 - 10 p.m.
Classes Resume Monday, November 28 - 8 a.m.
Last Day to Withdraw from 8-week Late Session Classes Friday, December 2
Instruction Ends Monday, December 12 (Friday Schedule)
Reading Day/Make Up Day Tuesday, December 13
Last Day of 8-week Fall Late Session Classes Wednesday, December 14
Final Examinations Wednesday, December 14 - Tuesday, December 20
COMMENCEMENT CEREMONY  Tuesday, December 20  (note date change)
Final Grades Due Friday, December 23 - Noon

All students must be registered for their class(es) prior to the first scheduled meeting of the second week of class(es).

 

Winter 2022

The schedule for Saturday and off-campus classes may vary.

Winter Session Dates*  Start Last Day to Withdraw End
Session 1 Monday, December 19, 2022 January 13, 2023 Friday, January 20, 2023
Session 2 Monday, January 2, 2023 January 16, 2023 Friday, January 20, 2023
* Many online classes open for a "preview week" approximately one week prior to the start date of the class.


Spring 2023

The schedule for Saturday and off-campus classes may vary.

Event Date
Faculty Report Back Wednesday, January 18
Instruction Begins Monday, January 23
Winter Recess Begins Sunday, February 19 - 7 p.m.
Classes Resume Wednesday, February 22
Last day to withdraw from 8-week Spring Early Session Classes Friday, March 3
Fall 2023 and Winter 2023 Master Schedule open for viewing on SOAR Wednesday, March 8
Mid-Semester Grades Due Wednesday, March 15 - Noon
Last Day of 8-week Spring Early Session Classes Thursday, March 16
8-week Late Session Classes Begin Monday, March 20
Registration for Fall 2023 and Winter 2023 Begins Monday, March 20
Spring Recess Begins Sunday, March 26 - 7 p.m.
Classes Resume Monday, April 3 - 8 a.m.
Last Day for Withdrawal Monday, April 17
Last Day to Withdraw from 8-week Late Session Classes Wednesday, May 3
Instruction Ends Tuesday, May 9
Reading Days Wednesday, May 10 & Thursday, May 11
Last Day of 8-week Spring Late Session Classes Tuesday, May 16
Examinations Friday, May 12 - Thursday, May 18
COMMENCEMENT Friday, May 19, 7:00 p.m. 
Final Grades Due Monday, May 22 - Noon
Last Reporting Day for Faculty Thursday, May 25

All students must be registered for their class(es) prior to the first scheduled meeting of the second week of class(es).

 

Summer 2023

The schedule for Saturday and off-campus classes may vary.

Summer Session Dates*#  Start End
Full Term Monday, June 5, 2023 Monday, July 31, 2023
Early Session Monday, June 5, 2023 Monday, July 3, 2023
Late Session Monday, July 10, 2023 Friday, August 4, 2023
* Special session class dates may differ from those listed, starting as early as 5/30/2023 and ending as late as 8/4/2023. See the course schedule for specific class meeting dates.
# Many online classes open for a "preview week" approximately one week prior to the start date of the class.
 

Fall 2023

The schedule for Saturday and off-campus classes may vary.

Event Date
Faculty Report Back Monday, August 21
Instruction Begins Monday, August 28
Labor Day (No Classes) Monday, September 4
Recess (No Classes) Monday, October 9
Classes Resume Tuesday, October 10 (Monday Schedule)
Mid-Semester Grades Due Wednesday, October 18 - Noon
Last Day for Withdrawal (Full Session Classes) Tuesday, November 14
Thanksgiving Recess Begins Sunday, November 19 - 5 p.m.
Professional Development Day (No Classes) Monday, November 20
Classes Resume Monday, November 27 - 8 a.m.
Instruction Ends Tuesday, December 12
Examinations Wednesday, December 13 - Tuesday, December 19
Final Grades Due Friday, December 22 - Noon

All students must be registered for their class(es) prior to the first scheduled meeting of the second week of class(es).

Spring 2024

The schedule for Saturday and off-campus classes may vary.

Event Date
Faculty Report Back Wednesday, January 17
Instruction Begins Monday, January 22
Winter Recess Begins Saturday, February 17 - 5 p.m.
Classes Resume Wednesday, February 21
Mid-Semester Grades Due Wednesday, March 13 - Noon
Spring Recess Begins Sunday, March 31 - 5 p.m.
Classes Resume Monday, April 8 - 8 a.m.
Last Day for Withdrawal (Full Session Classes) Monday, April 15
Instruction Ends Tuesday, May 7
Reading Days Wednesday, May 8 & Thursday, May 9
Examinations Friday, May 10 - Thursday, May 16
COMMENCEMENT Friday, May 17, 7:00 p.m. 
Final Grades Due Monday, May 20 - Noon
Last Reporting Day for Faculty Thursday, May 23

All students must be registered for their class(es) prior to the first scheduled meeting of the second week of class(es).

The schedule for Saturday and off-campus classes may vary.