Faculty Student Association
SUNY Jefferson
Schedule an Admissions Appointment

Faculty Student Association

Jefferson Community College’s Faculty Student Association (FSA) is a separate not-for-profit auxiliary that operates many of the services that help students outside of the classroom. We operate independently, but work closely with the College to serve educational, social and dining needs on campus. The FSA also offers grants to support campus life activities and events, individuals and groups on campus.

FSA is a membership-based organization and all Jefferson students, faculty and staff are members. We actively look for students to get involved at the Board level and help be a voice for all students.

Interested in learning more? Call (315) 786-6583 or email us at fsa@sunyjefferson.edu.

The FSA manages various parts of college life, including:

Cannon Cash

You can set up a prepaid debit account on your SUNYCard. This account, known as Cannon cash, gives students, faculty, and staff a convenient way to make purchases in the bookstore and the Courtyard Cafeteria.  Cannon Cash funds may be added to your SUNYCard several ways.

  1. Using financial aid

    If you receive financial aid,  you can set aside a portion of that aid and add it to your Cannon Cash.  You must do this during the first two weeks of the semester.  To to do this, go to Enrollment Services, in room 6-010, the Jules Building.

    Office hours:
    Monday - Thursday, 8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
    Friday, 8:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.

  2. Using cash, check or credit card

    You can add money to a Cannon Cash debit card by calling the Faculty Student Association (FSA) at (315) 786-6512 or stopping in the FSA office, Lansing Building with cash, check or a credit card.

    FSA office hours:
    Monday – Thursday, 8:30 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
    Friday, 8:30 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.

Funds may be added at any time; normally the account is debited at the time of purchase.  Please note that it may take up to 24 hours for Cannon Cash to be activated.

Job opportunities with FSA

Would you like to help us keep things running smoothly here on campus? We are always searching for hard working employees and hire many students! Take a look at our current job openings and consider applying today.

If you are interested, please send us your resume, unofficial transcripts, and a completed FSA employment application. Be sure to include what times you can work (day, evening, weekend), experience, and contact information for three references.

You can send us your completed application by email to fsa@sunyjefferson.edu or mail to:

FSA Human Resources, Jules Building
Faculty Student Association of Jefferson Community College
1220 Coffeen Street
Watertown, NY 13601

The Faculty Student Association of Jefferson Community College (FSA) is an equal opportunity employer. The FSA does not discriminate in employment on account of race, color, religion, national origin, citizenship status, ancestry, age, sex, sexual orientation, marital status, physical or mental disability, military status or unfavorable discharge from military service.

Board of Directors

The Faculty Student Association is managed by an active Board of Directors consisting of College faculty and staff members, students and two community members.

FSA Board of Directors, 2023 - 2024

Heather Makuch, President
Nicholas Thornthwaite, Vice President
Vacant, Treasurer
Korine Ingerson, Secretary

Dwight Austin, Instructor of Business-Legal Studies, School of Business
Dawn Bartlett, Associate Professor, School of Arts and Humanities
Damon Draught,  Board of Trustee
Dr. Daniel Dupee II, College President
Jerilyn Fairman, Provost, Vice President of Academic & Student Affairs
Korine Ingerson, Coordinator of EOP, Professional Staff
Heather Makuch, EVP of Deposit Operations & Compliance WSB
Chelsea Marra, Director of Admissions
April Parris, Assistant Building Maintenance Mechanic, ESP Representative
Jane Rounds, Associate Professor Nursing, School of STEM and Health Professions
Jerry Stacy, Retiree
Nicholas Thornthwaite, Instructor Criminal Justice, School of Education, Behavioral Sciences, and Public Services

Student Board Representatives, 2023 - 2024

John Ketcham
Thomas Lind
Alyana Lynch
Adrian Rathbun

Samantha Shockley

FSA Administration

Jefferson Community College
Jules Building, Bldg. 6

Sidney A. Pond III, Acting Executive Director
(315) 786-2401

Y. Donna Yang, Director of Auxiliary Services
(315) 786-6583